"'Cause I am your ladyfriend...and you are my manfriend..." [ 2004-04-30, 8:13 a.m. ]

~~~

A big boo-hiss to NPR for demoting Bob Edwards and then posting this tribute page which makes it look like he's leaving Morning Edition by choice.

~~~

S. has a friend who I'll be meeting for the first time tonight. On the phone the other night, he told S. he's looking forward to "meeting your ladyfriend", which I found hilarious. In my mind, there's some kind of sleazy-disco connotation to that term and, well, it makes me laugh. S. took offense at my amusement but I doubt this guy is using the term seriously. I hope not, anyway.

~~~

One of my all-time favorite websites is finally back. Go visit Jennifer at Sharpeworld and be sure to check out the "Scopitone of the Week". Whee!!

~~~

Humidity in Austin today: 5 billion percent. Relative curliness of my hair: Uber-curly.

~~~

I had a dream last night that someone locked me in a basement and when my eyes adjusted to the darkness I realized there were a bunch of rats and a feral cat living there - I was trying to get out and I could feel all these little creatures clinging to my pants legs and thought it was probably rats but when I looked down it was about 15 newborn kittens. I was trying to get the cat and her kittens and myself out of the basement and I knew I was going to have to physically fight whoever locked me in...I got to the top of the basement stairs and pushed open the door and realized the door opened to the outside. I tried to scream for help but couldn't get my voice and then I woke up. Swell. I love my tortured subconscious.

~~~

Must go write some letters. Class dismissed.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design