On the fly. [ 2004-05-01, 11:41 p.m. ]

~~~

Met the ladyfriend guy tonight and he was very charming, as was his, er, ladyfriend. The boyos went out for a smoke and she immediately indicated her discomfort at being "so much older" than her boyfriend and that she hoped it didn't seem weird to S. and me. I was able to put her mind at ease by telling her how old I am and that S. is ten years younger than me. Then I told her it was good to bond with someone over our mutual cradle-robbing and she laughed uncomfortably...gotta watch the sarcasm.

~~~

The age difference isn't really evident in S. and my relationship at all, which either makes me very immature or S. very mature.

~~~

I'm fine with either one of those scenarios.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design