Stuck. [ 2004-05-06, 10:08 a.m. ]

~~~

I am having possibly the laziest week of my life. There is a lot of stuff I should/could be doing but I am content to sit around the house all day. Probably because I know my time at home is coming to an end...(I'll pause here for your tears).

~~~

Our nice neighbor ladies decided to peel back part of the fence separating our property from theirs and mowed part of our field for us. Very sweet of them but it was a pain in the ass to get the fence hooked up again. They asked us if we wanted to leave it open and I said no. (They have a tendency to come to the fence to "visit" whenever they see us outside and it is starting to get on my nerves; I don't want them to be able to actually walk onto our property). Call me a bad neighbor.

~~~

Starting in May, S. and I are going to be inundated with visiting members of my family. I hope S. can stand it all. My 74-year-old dad wants to drive his new car 1,500 miles to see just so he can "break in" his new wheels. Particularly troublesome given the amount of alcohol he consumes on a daily basis. My sister and I are trying to convince him to fly here.

~~~

One of S.'s cats has taken to climbing the tree (really more of a sapling) outside the office window every morning. The first time he did it, I was sitting at my desk writing and was startled by a loud MEOW right outside the window. I looked up and there he was, balancing precariously on a thin branch. It's pretty comical.

~~~

I've had Hank Williams' "Honky-Tonkin'" stuck in my head for the past two days. Perhaps I should listen to the cd and exorcise the demon.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design