Thank you Lone Star, for the fucked- up dreams. [ 2004-05-08, 10:10 a.m. ]

~~~

S. and I went out with a couple of his co-workers last night and I drank way too much. Consequently, my head hurts and I just woke up from the longest, weirdest dream...

~~~

I was visiting someone who worked at a really old resort in the mountains. All of the buildings were falling apart, the boats were all in dry dock, but there was a camp director's house we were staying in that was really cool. All of the people in the house were elderly and seemed to be living their lives as they had fifty years prior. As I stayed there I started wondering if they were ghosts. One of the old men told me I should walk into town; that there were things there I'd like. I did so and found that the town was completely abandoned; as if people had just walked away from it in the 1940's or thereabouts. All of the buildings were unlocked so I was roaming around inside them in complete awe. I came out of a bank building and there was a group of people I knew and we all decided to head back to the camp, when all of a sudden the sky was filled with ufo's. We ran back to the camp house and were trying to pull all the drapes and lock things down but none of the windows would shut, the locks were all rusty, and none of the elderly people in the house seemed concerned. It was during that part of the dream that I woke up.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design