Thursday blues. [ 2004-05-20, 8:40 p.m. ]

~~~

I've been so bummed out since my mom left. I came home tonight and just started bawling. I miss her.

~~~

Scary P. left early today (but not before she had time to tell me how she is "re-training" her boyfriend to be at her beck and call - eesh) and I had my first full afternoon alone with my new charge. He did remarkably well - there were only a few moments of hesitation with me and he only asked for his parents once (at the end of the day), so I think things will be all right. Tomorrow will be the first morning he is left with only me so I anticipate a few tears when mom leaves. I discovered today that he loves the color purple so I bought him a purple ball at Target and hope to divert his attention with it at the crucial moment. We'll see how successful that is.

~~~

The only troubling element so far is the discovery of a Mr. Mister cd in the parents's music collection. I am trying very hard not to hold this against them.

~~~

It is stinking, fucking hot and humid here and every time I complain, S. just laughs a sinister laugh and says "just wait"...I keep telling myself I can handle the heat much better than I would be handling the cicada invasion in the Midwest. Ewwwww.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design