Good day. [ 2004-05-24, 9:39 p.m. ]

~~~

Oh coffee, my beloved friend and helpmate, thank you for improving my mood today.

~~~

Work went really well - the new charge seems to be happily adjusting to me and I am completely charmed by him. He takes a 2-3 hour nap every day which leaves me lots of down time. I told the parents I'd be happy to do a few chores for them while he's napping but so far they haven't come up with anything. I'm not terribly good at doing nothing, so I am trying to bring mind-enhancing activities with me every day. Today, however, I ignored the writing work I'd brought with me and spent a good hour watching an ancient re-rerun of Ryan's Hope on cable.

~~~

Oops.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design