Friday in my day. [ 2004-05-28, 7:27 p.m. ]

~~~

End of my first week at the new job - everything is going well. I had a few opportunities to get to know the parents a bit better and it has made me like them even more. And the charge is just a blast -- very happy and inquisitive and fun to be around.

~~~

I spoke on the phone today with the younger of my two former charges, who asked me if I would be back from Texas soon enough to see him play his first t-ball game. Gulp.

~~~

My cup of luck has truly runneth over in the past year or so. This means, of course, that I am nervously watching the skies for the safe pushed out the window, or the 400-pound suicide who will surely fall on my head one of these days...

~~~

Our fields are overrun with mosquitos and I thought I would build a couple of bat boxes to help alleviate the problem. That is, until I saw how complicated it is to build a bat box. Anyone have any tips on a simpler construction method and/or a place to buy one of these suckers?

~~~

S. has something up his sleeve for this weekend -- all he'll tell me is that I need to bring hiking shoes and a nice outfit "in case we go out to dinner". Hmmmm....

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design