So... [ 2004-05-31, 10:07 p.m. ]

~~~

S. and I are getting married.

~~~

The German Chocolate cake referred to in my previous entry contained a ring for me.

~~~

This was prefaced with a ruse...S. told me we were driving out into the country to see some band play at a lake, but ended up driving to the first place we had dinner together, a very small cafe in the middle of nowhere. (And I'm so dense, I didn't smell a rat until we were almost to the restaurant...) He had called ahead and ordered dinner for both of us, so that when we sat down all we had to do was enjoy the food and wine being brought to us...He slipped the ring to the kitchen staff on the way in and they put it in the cake. I still can't believe it.

~~~

But truly, the more shocking thing is that I didn't eat the ring. As any of you who have dined with me can attest to, I tend to eat rather...um...heartily.

~~~

Stay tuned for tales of non-traditional wedding plans.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design