Here's to good friends... [ 2004-06-06, 11:43 p.m. ]

~~~

Tonight is kinda special. Though I couldn't really tell you why.

~~~

Friends were in from Dallas this weekend. Much fun was had and we almost got them to swim in a creek with us, but they wussed out. Rude hosts that we are, S. and I swam anyway.

~~~

I drank so much Lone Star Friday night that I spent most of Saturday trying to make my head stop hurting. It was that kind of fun.

~~~

The friends brought with them a game called LCR which is an entirely enjoyable way to pass the time while ingesting too much Lone Star. LCR is simple and can only be won by luck, not skill, so it was perfect for me. In general, I hate any game that doesn't involve words or phrases, but winning three games (and a shitload of cash) definitely increased my enjoyment of this one.

~~~

S. and I are slowly figuring out some of the wedding particulars and I have to say, once again, how overwhelming this is already feeling to me. Blah. We are going to do our best to keep it simple but I can already see about 500 ways it could get complicated and this makes my stomach hurt.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design