Move it. [ 2004-07-16, 1:09 p.m. ]

~~~

Yesterday I made the mistake of (jokingly) saying "move it" to one of the new employer's cats. For the remainder of yesterday and most of today, the new charge (referred to hereafter as T) has been saying, "Move it"... to the cats, to his toys, yea, even to the lowly crackers on his tray at lunch.

I told his mom about this yesterday and she said, "Oh don't worry about it. I said 'crap' in front of T last weekend and he spent most of his time trying it out in the church nursery on Sunday".

~~~

I could write volumes about our seemingly un-ending flea infestation, but I won't. Let me just say this: if I have to poison the house and surrounding area for generations to come in the process, those little motherfuckers are going down this weekend.

~~~

Another exciting tidbit from the homefront: our electricity, which probably hasn't been updated since the house was built, is doing strange things. Lights are going on and off, power surges, etc. I briefly suspected poltergeist activity, but only to keep my mind from the very real thought that the house could burn down at any moment. Thankfully, an electrician is on the way and if there is a God, there will be an easy fix to this.

~~~

And just to ice the stress cake that is me these days...the wedding is suddenly feeling huge and much more like a "wedding-wedding" than I ever wanted it to be. Just thinking about the logistics and the money and having to be socially correct is making me somewhat ill.

~~~

Yes, ill.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design