Yesterday can stay gone. [ 2004-07-30, 12:32 p.m. ]

~~~

It was Tragic Animal Kingdom all the way around. First the employer's cat killed that bird - I went out to try to stop him but it was pointless. The whole time he was attacking the bird, the bird's mate was swooping down at him, squawking and screeching. The cat finally dragged the poor bird into the bushes to finish it off, leaving the mate circling overhead.

For the rest of the afternoon, the other bird was sitting on the back fence, calling out for his lost mate. I cried.

~~~

Then the thing with the dog... The sheriff's office called today to tell me they ticketed the driver and that the dog's owner wants me to call him so he can thank me. The dog (as I suspected), didn't make it. Not sure what I will to say to this person...

~~~

Some other shit was going down yesterday but I think I'll keep that under my hat for now. Today is better and the future looks bright.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design