Miss Alainyus [ 2004-08-02, 7:07 a.m. ]

~~~

Everyone get over to Kate's page and see her gorgeous new son!!!

~~~

It is really hot here and I'm getting a summertime version of cabin fever. We have all this land but it's all I can do to sit outside for twenty minutes before I feel like I can't breathe. I actually got sunburned yesterday just going from car to store twice. This blows.

~~~

I had some time to myself this weekend, which was very nice. Last night was odd, however. I've lived by myself for most of my adult life, in the heart of a crime-ridden city and never had trouble falling asleep at night. Last night, because S. wasn't here, I felt really uneasy about being in the house alone. Go figure.

~~~

We found out a few weeks ago that the electric work in our house hasn't been updated since oh, 1950. The city had to do some work and today the electrician is coming to upgrade all the outside wiring, thus reducing my fire anxiety exponentially. We had a fire in my house when I was young and it has left me with a lifelong terror.

~~~

My job continues to go well. The new charge is scary-bright and his parents are open to us going out and doing things, which is nice. I am still re-adjusting to working five days a week, however. For seven years, I had a four-day work week and I miss having that now. Also, S.' weekend is Sunday/Monday which means we only have one full day off together a week, which sucks. However, the charge's mom is considering changing her work schedule, which would give me another day off. So.

~~~

I took a hiatus from wedding plans because (as you may have noticed) all the planning was making me a whiny wench. I've started looking at non-wedding gowns and have found quite a few that I like, so that whole trauma is easing. My mom and sister are coming down for a long visit over Labor Day weekend and we plan to have a shopping excursion or two while they're here, (which will either be fun or incredibly tense as my Mom tries to steer me in a traditional direction).

~~~

Did I mention the ungodly, stifling heat?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design