Ooooohhh weeee! [ 2004-08-08, 9:43 p.m. ]

~~~

This has been an exhausting but good weekend. No dying dogs, no wedding strife, just lots of goodness.

~~~

T. (the new charge) is apparently becoming more comfortable with me because Friday was the "Twenty-month-old-Testing Olympics". He wasn't terrible, just being contrary and throwing some over-the-top (albeit fake) fits to see what I would do. It seemed to throw him when I did nothing. By the time he got up from his nap, he was back to his usual self and we had a great afternoon.

~~~

Our electrical problems have all been fixed but we are mourning the untimely loss of our dishwasher...something got put into it that shouldn't have and the end result was a dishwasher full of solidified pewter. Or lead. We aren't sure which. Best not to ask for more details.

~~~

Weather update: still hot, but we've had a few cooler (low 90's) days. My biggest distress is the explosion of freckles covering me despite my best efforts with the SPF45 sunscreen.

~~~

I'm tired and I think I hear the siren's call of Bookworm, and so I must go.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design