Friday at last. [ 2004-08-13, 12:28 p.m. ]

~~~

S. and I went out to watch the Perseids last night and were rewarded with one lonely but brilliant meteor and a mystery light.

~~~

It was recently brought to my attention that 7-11's (at least here in Texas) have height markings on the inside of their front doors, presumably so the clerks can give the coppers a rough estimate of the height of whoever robs them. Not exactly confidence-inducing for those who work the overnight shift.

~~~

S. had the tv on last night and it sounded like a sporting event so I yelled to him from the office "Hey, when do the Olympics start?" He said, "Right now, come see". Imagine the horror when I realized he was watching a re-run of a Fox celebrity boxing show. Imagine my further horror when I found myself sitting down to watch with him.

~~~

I am having my semi-yearly angst that perhaps I am under-employed. I chose this route after years of working in a very high-pressure job because I wanted a better quality of life. (ie shorter work hours and lots o' paid vacation time). I got that, but there are times when I think it might be nice to work around some adults, if only to have someone to make fun of.

~~~

I have been called upon to give blogging advice to someone who is apparently so stupid she can't even do a simple Google search. Perhaps I don't need someone to make fun of after all.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design