All better. [ 2004-08-19, 12:23 p.m. ]

~~~

Did anyone see the truly bizarre finish to the Olympic men's all-around gymnastics finals? It was like some Three Stooges episode, only with annoying comments about fractional points and such enlightening wisdom as "oh what a disappointment - you know he was here to win that gold". Really.

~~~

I am feeling better today and back at work. The charge has been periodically patting my arm and asking "Rahrah sick?". I tell him, "I'm all better today, T." and he hugs me. All together now...AWWWWWWW!

~~~

My sister's oldest child now has his own email account and I was the lucky recipient of the first email. Like he does in his letters, he started the email with "Dear Rie, It's Harry." -- just in case the return address wasn't a tip-off. Cracks me up.

~~~

Nothing much else to report today so I think I'll go drink my jasmine tea. The teasleeve assures me that it has "aromatic flavour, clear infusion" and that it makes a "homely refresher, ideal gift". Who knew tea could be so damned versatile? What a truly modern age we live in.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design