This is more urgent than a Nigerian email. [ 2004-09-05, 11:23 p.m. ]

~~~

My mom is here. We're going dress shopping for the wedding tomorrow. She is being a bit difficult about my choices. It's going to be like our yearly trips to Sears Junior Bazaar - which usually ended in some kind of trauma because I was always a bell-bottom girl and she wanted to put me in sensible skirts. Of course, this is magnified because I am now middle-aged and I would have thought she would have given up by now.

~~~

My sister is also here and we have decided that a long, wine-heavy pre-shopping lunch might mellow the mom out a bit.

~~~

Send the vibes, people.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design