Purty. [ 2004-09-08, 9:29 a.m. ]

~~~

The dress hunt gave me a huge migraine but I found something I like. And bought it. I haven't tried it on since I brought it home - I'm afraid to lest I discover I really hate it.

~~~

S. proved himself a most able babysitter with my nephew while the dress-shopping was underway. That night at dinner, the nephew was in tears (he wanted to stay longer) and S. deftly diverted him by patiently showing him how to make an origami frog with a dollar bill. I got me a good one.

~~~

Austin Electric is installing new poles along the fence line of our property, which means they will have to trim our trees on one side. They sent a tree expert out yesterday to explain what is going to happen and why. S. was able to talk him into saving a few smaller trees that were going to be cut down (they provide a nice privacy screen along the front line of our property). Unfortunately, two of our massive elms are going to be more or less butchered on one side each. I am trying not to obsess over this because there's nothing we can do about it, but it really sucks.

~~~

I have a lot to do today and no interest in doing any of it.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design