Various and sundry... [ 2004-09-26, 4:32 p.m. ]

~~~
We buried Koko between two liveoak trees. One of S.'s cats has been keeping vigil out there since Thursday. My remaining cat has taken to laying on the spot on the living room floor where Koko died. (Koko did the same thing when my cat PB died...) Someone reminded me that PB died around the same time of year and when I went to check the date I discovered that Koko died four years later, to the day. Strange.
~~~
We are trying to grow grass from seed on our front yard. If it actually grows, it will purely be through our Carrot Seed-esque confidence as neither S. nor I has any idea what the hell we're doing...nor can we be bothered to actually find out what we should be doing to promote growth. I actually find that the stick-it-in-the-ground-and-water-it method of gardening works best for me. It seems that the less attention I pay to plants, the more likely they are to make it.
~~~
I'm on my own as S. is cooking for royalty tonight - he frequently cooks for VIP's (emphasis on the V) and is remarkably cool about it. I wonder how his clients would feel if they knew he took time out from his prep work on the meal they're eating to bury a cat in the backyard...Ha.
~~~
It's nice to have some time alone, even if I am just spending it cleaning and watering grass seed.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design