Riot in the crib! [ 2004-10-19, 12:22 p.m. ]


~~~
The new charge is showing his displeasure at being put down for a nap by shaking the hell out of his crib and shouting "Rahrah! Not a tired guy!". His normal routine when I put him down is to babble a while about what we did during the morning and then conk out so I'm not sure what's going on. If it were up to me, I'd get him up but his folks have him on a pretty tight schedule so I'll just listen to him scraping the hell out of the floor and eat my lunch.
~~~
I have another paid four-day weekend coming up. I'm using it to make my first trip back to Chicago since the move - I'll be out in the suburbs with family the entire time and am actually looking forward to it. (Absence, etc.) But what I'm really looking forward to is being able to wear my stylish new fall coat which I've been unable to wear in Austin because it's still 94 FUCKING DEGREES OUTSIDE. *sigh*
~~~
I had a dream last night that I went into a public restroom stall and found a fetus. A teeny fetus. A teeny fetus that got up off the floor of the stall and started talking to me. All of which means this: no more Lone Star tall-boys before bed.
~~~
Now that I'm living in a house I have to deal with decorating for Halloween which so far has meant taping a paper skeleton to the front door. I tried to position it to look menacing but only succeeded in making it look like it's Jazzercising. Feel the burn, Boney!
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design