Don't Tell ME I Need A Hobby... [ 2004-11-11, 9:15 p.m. ]


~~~
For the past six months, I've been keeping a "when-I-think-about-it" scorecard on Google hits to this page. This is as least as reliable as any political poll and I am proud to present the top five hits:

1. "Thanks for the gumball, Popeye!" (Reference to an old commercial and something a friend of mine and I have adopted as our personal "oy vey" when something goes awry...)

2. "Naked Lass" (I can only imagine the disappointment...)

3. "Yumma-Yumma" (Reference to yet another old commercial that I researched for young Jozka a while back. Hi, Joe!)

4. "Fuck Lass" (People who Google this get literally 100's of links to my page. Apparently, the word fuck has appeared rather frequently here. I'm brimming with motherfucking pride.)

5. "Moonbeam Clock" (I have one of these and while I once found the flashing-light alarm gentle and wonderful, it has since become a morning ritual that I have some kind of hideous half-awake nightmare about someone flashing a light in my face or a bomb going off in front of me or some other happy subject...)

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design