Blah. Blecch, even. [ 2004-11-12, 10:27 p.m. ]


~~~
Tonight S. is cooking for an international expert on torture. I suggested he make things like ribs or leg of lamb or jerk chicken but I think he went with something else. Does NO one in government have a sense of humor anymore?
~~~
Terse comment on news of the week: Enjoy the flames of hell, Yasser.
~~~
And in more personally distressing news... My nephew E. has been having a really hard time this year. He's been getting in trouble for goofing off in the classroom, his grades have dropped, he's mouthing off to his parents (and this is a household where a certain amount of mouthing off is not only tolerated, but encouraged). My sister and her husband finally had the school's social worker talk to the lad. Her assessment? He is grieving the proximal loss of his favorite auntie. Namely, me. He's at an age where my move is to him as grievous as if I had died. I can't even find words to express how this makes me feel.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design