More of the disjointed randomness you've come to expect. [ 2004-11-21, 8:02 p.m. ]


~~~
S. and I attended the charge's birthday fest last night. It was mostly attended by adults and it was the first time in my life I've been in a group of people, mostly younger than me, who split into "hens and bulls". The men were watching sports on tv and the women were chatting over the noise. I've experienced this a lot with my elderly relatives but to see people in their 30's acting this way was kind of Stepford-esque and creepy.
~~~
S. and I ate at Kim Phung tonight - an Austin legend for Pho and other Vietnamese dishes. The food was very good, but my favorite part of the evening was their business card, which advertises their "Vietnamese and Chine" food and features a surprised-looking Italian chef holding a pizza.

~~~
On the way home we passed Sexy Scissors, which is apparently the Hooters of the haircutting world. I'll let you come up with your own "shave and a haircut, two bits" jokes.
~~~
Here now, a photo of my beautiful 3-year-old-niece in her flower girl outfit.

~~~
Finally, congrats to YOU and YOU on your engagement. Something must be in the air here at Diaryland...
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design