Outta my head I sang... [ 2004-12-07, 10:09 p.m. ]


~~~
Sometimes, it is really hard to be far away from the people who know you best. This is neither a cryptic comment nor is it indicative of my level of contentment. It just is.
~~~
Since I moved to Austin, I have intentionally kept myself somewhat isolated from new friendships but I think I need to get over that and move ahead. It's just very rare for me to connect with people in a way that makes friendship seem worth the effort.
~~~
In short, I am not prone to liking people much.
~~~
And I like to spend a lot of time alone.
~~~
Maybe there's some kind of curmudgeon's club I can join here.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design