Chapter Five: In which I am freezing my ass off. [ 2004-12-20, 11:13 p.m. ]


~~~
And it's a big ass, so imagine just how cold it is here in Chicago. Blah. I am happy to see my family but I could do without the barely-double-digit temps.
~~~
My seatmate on the flight here could not have been more jittery if he was detoxing from the H. I wanted to slap him. (Or at least strap his arms and legs down.) Connected with the niece at O'Hare and limo-ed down to Mom's...things are looking pretty gray and desolate here compared to the green hills of Austin.
~~~
Saw lots of old co-workers today - somewhat surreal but nice to catch up. Am not going to have time to see the people I really want to see (Hi Ellen! Hi Spec and KT!) Time is short and my mother is ailing and needs help getting things prepared for the weekend festivities.
~~~
S. is sweating the prep for the former-presidential dinner - I spoke with him earlier today and he did not sound happy. I miss him.
~~~
I feel so disconnected from my day-to-day life right now it's unnerving.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design