Wedding stuff. [ 2005-01-08, 9:26 a.m. ]


~~~
The invites are out - going today to find shoes and drop the dress for alterations. I thought the alterations would just entail hemming but when I tried the dress on last night, I realized I've lost a few pounds (which means I was really, REALLY fat when I bought it) and I think the bodice needs to be taken in as well. Yay.
~~~
Oh, to be married in the Bridal Cave! Concrete walls! Electric lights!
.
~~~
And...S. and I have received our first ugly gift, from my Mom, who normally has good taste. For some unfathomable reason, she decided we'd like these:
Upon seeing them, S. asked, "Would that ye like a slice of the royal wedding cake, m'lady?". I think that about sums it up.
~~~
We still have a lot to do but S., god bless him, has taken a lot of the planning on himself so I am not going too crazy. Yet.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design