Shower, sickness and a meme. [ 2005-02-02, 12:57 p.m. ]

~~~
So I flew to Chicago this weekend for a shower I didn't want to have and ended up drinking champagne all day Sunday and came home and immediately fell down with a hellacious upper respiratory infection and a 103-degree fever. But really, it was a gas. And if you live in Chicago and know me and are feeling slighted that you weren't invited to said shower, it's because there were only 3 actual friends there, the rest were former work colleages and friends of my mother.
~~~
Harriet has asked me to participate in a meme. Do I know what a meme is? No. But I will participate nonetheless.

1. Total amount of music files on your computer.
Zero. Zilch. Goose egg. I am, as previously documented here, "technologically Amish". I have never downloaded music off the net. There, I said it.

2. The last CD you bought.
It was either Neko Case: The Tigers Have Spoken or Patty Griffin: Impossible Dream.

3. The last song you listened to before reading this message.
Lloyd Price: Stagger Lee. Possibly one of the greatest songs every recorded.

4. Name five songs that you listen to often or that mean a lot to you.

1. Song to the Siren by the Cocteau Twins. A Tim Buckley (Jeff's dad, for you youngsters) song beautifully rendered by Liz Fraser et.al. 2. Six Days on the Road by Dave Dudley. Such a goofy song, reminds me of a long-gone friend and always makes me laugh. 3. You and I by Stevie Wonder. I have always loved this song and will love it even more after it's played at S. and my upcoming nuptials. 4. Naked Eye by Luscious Jackson. Soothes me, for some reason. 5. Kick Out the Jams - MC5. Because sometimes you just gotta rock hard. Really hard.

5. Who will you pass this stick to and why?
To veg, because I know she has good taste in music and because it will force her to write an entry; to miss myra lee because I need to know more about this girl and to le knees du bee just because.
~~~
Meme on, ladies.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design