Ass-sucky. [ 2005-02-21, 8:56 p.m. ]

~~~
I know this page has sucked for oh...months now and I swear, nay, I promise that it will get better once the wedding is over with. Or, at the very least, it will go back to it's slightly-less-sucky self.
~~~
A few weeks ago, S. and I traveled to Comfort, TX for his birthday. Not only did I give him a fabulous two-night stay at the B&B where we first rendezvous-ed, but my 103-degree fever as well. (What can I say? I'm a gal who gives.)
After one miserable, sweaty night he recovered and we were able to mine some of the local junk shops and eat at what has to be the best place I've eaten in Texas, hands down: the Welfare Cafe. It is worth whatever hell you have to go through to get there. It's also where S. and I got engaged last year.
~~~
Behold, photographic evidence:

Unbelievably cute cat and dog who live at the B&B. They don't care that theirs is the love that dare not speak its name!!

Me harassing the one of the local cat population by holding my bag of delicious bakery goods in his face.

Weird-looking llama that we thought (ok, I thought) was a pygmy giraffe until we pulled over to look at it up close.

Creepy abandoned house we saw on the way back to Austin. We were going to break and enter but there was an occupied house too close-by. Fun-wrecking jerks.

Old car at a junk yard we partially broke and entered to get some pics. There were cars that had been there so long they had trees growing out of them. Very cool.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design