An exchange with the charge. [ 2005-03-04, 2:51 p.m. ]

~~~
After allowing him to play "just a minute more" before nap, I told the charge it was now time to go upstairs. His parents advocate the "count to three" rule, which I rarely use with him but out of frustration, I tried it.

Me: T, it's time to go upstairs for nap.
T: No. It's not nap time, Rahrah.
Me: T, it is nap time, please come upstairs with me.
T: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Me: (In a "hey, what a fun idea I have" tone of voice) Okay T, let's count to 3 and by "3" please be at the stairs. Ready? One, two...
At this point, T walked sullenly over to where I was standing, gave me his maddest face and yelled, "BUCKLE MY SHOE!".
Thankfully he started right up the stairs and couldn't see me laughing.
~~~
I love my job.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design