Printemps. [ 2005-03-13, 7:43 a.m. ]

~~~
I planted some herbs, celosia, impatiens and a beautiful star jasmine yesterday. I could have started planting two weeks ago but my Midwestern soul still doesn't trust that spring arrives here in February. Today I'm going to separate out my fall-blooming bulbs and do some more yard work. S. and I worked all day yesterday trying to spruce things up for the wedding. We made a good dent, but there's at least another hard day's work left to do. (Including about an acre of mowing - our fields are already about a foot and a half high with grass and weeds.) I enjoy working outside and the weather has been perfect, so I can't complain.
~~~
We're two weeks out and I think we have everything pretty well in hand.
~~~
Thus concludes possibly the most boring entry, ever.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design