Turn around, Bright Eyes. [ 2005-04-19, 9:00 a.m. ]

~~~
For no reason other than that they were on sale at Target for twenty bucks, S. and I recently purchased some two-way radios.
~~~
We don't have any practical need for these things, which is sorely obvious by the way we've been using them. To wit: S. and I were out the other day and stopped for gas. As soon as he got inside the station and up to the counter, I started singing "Copacabana" over the radio. S. retaliated viciously yesterday - I was sitting at my desk when the radio chirped and I was suddenly being serenaded with "Total Eclipse of the Heart". Cruel.
~~~
We recently split up our shared home office; mine is in the house and S.' is in the guesthouse/storage building, so in theory we could use these things for useful communication. I think it's more likely we'll keep using them for idiotic purposes.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design