This. Oh, and that. And that other thing. [ 2005-04-20, 8:01 p.m. ]

~~~
Several times today, the charge came up to me and said, "Eat me!", then flung himself in my lap. His mom told me later that he saw his grandfather this weekend, who kept saying "I'm going to eat you up!" and would then pretend to chomp on him. I'm just glad it wasn't anything I said.
~~~
I'm in a postcard-sending mood, so if anyone out there wants to exchange cards, email me your address.
~~~
Speaking of cards, we still haven't sent out thank-you cards although I did manage to address envelopes today. I'm sure there's some etiquette involved and I'm equally sure we're way past the acceptable date to send them, but so be it.
~~~
I'm enjoying having an office to myself again but I'm not enjoying the fact that it means I have to unpack all the shit I had stored in what is now S.'s office. Blah.
~~~
I know what whortleberries are. Do you?
~~~
If you are a geek like me, you might enjoy reading Woody Guthrie's correspondence.
~~~
Thank you and goodnight.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design