Make it simple to last your whole life long. [ 2005-05-04, 8:52 p.m. ]

~~~
The charge received a harmonica for Christmas and until recently had shown little interest in it. Over the past two weeks or so, I've taught him how to inhale/exhale hard enough to make sounds come out. (I can hear all the parents out there asking why the hell I would encourage a two-year-old to play a harmonica. Because it is there, I reply.)
Today, he spontaneously composed a song for me. He blew a few notes, paused, then shouted "Rahrah!" (which is what he calls me). He repeated this several times and said, "That's the whole song." I asked him what it was called and he said "It's called the Rahrah song." But of course.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design