My eyes hurt. [ 2005-05-23, 9:26 p.m. ]

And I think it's because of my pricey new eye makeup. Oh Almay, how could I have forsaken you for the lure of the fancier brand??

...

I was closing my office curtain tonight and stopped when I saw two gekkos (gekkoes? gekki?) on the window screen. I left the curtain open and watched their little gekko-y dance up the screen for a while. Beats the hell out of going to close my curtain in Chicago and looking out at the tarpaper roof of the building next to mine. (Although that too held a certain charm for me at one time.)

...

The charges' mom will be at home on maternity leave for three months and I have to say it was nice to have some adult company today. The older charge is mostly ignoring the new baby, unless the baby happens to be monopolizing mama's time when he needs her. 'Tis to be expected and luckily, older charge is exceptionally verbal for his age and is able to express his needs with a minimal amount of fussing. The baby is absolutely beautiful and I was able to hold him some today without the older charge getting too upset. There is nothing more relaxing than holding a newborn. It reaffirms life in the simplest way.

...


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design