Flying standby to Chicago on Memorial Day weekend. [ 2005-05-27, 1:28 p.m. ]

~~~
I should get on the last flight out tonight, barring any weather problems.
~~~
Looking forward to escaping the heat and a very stressful work week that I don't think I should post about here. I'll just say post-partum depression is rearing its head and things were a little tricky yesterday and today.
~~~
S. flew to Chi yesterday and spent the afternoon and evening with my mom, traversing the western suburbs in search of catering ingredients and supplies. The party hostess is jacking him around on some of the details and he sounded pretty stressed when we spoke last night. I'm working the party with him, so at the very least we can point and laugh when necessary.
~~~
Happy weekend, everyone.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design