Texas, you suck at Fall. [ 2005-09-27, 10:01 p.m. ]

It was 108 on Sunday. 106 yesterday. A balmy 103 today. And yes, I'm talking about the goddam weather again. I have storage bins full of cool weather wear that I keep thinking I should pull out because surely the MOTHERFUCKING HEAT WILL END SOON. But no. Adding to my misery: LLBean is taunting me with catalogs full of sweater-y goodness for which I have absolutely no need. I shake my fist at you, Texas heat. Oh yes I do.

THIS is funny. Go for the hair, stay for the brick walls.

Older charge, upon waking from his nap today, told me he dreamt that "there are dreams in the sky but you have to look for them". Future Hallmark card writer? Budding hippie? Reincarnation of Buddha? Too many Teddy Grahams before bed? I know not.

S. is working nights for the foreseeable future and I am still not used to being in this house alone at night. Perhaps it's the two acres of wooded darkness. Or perhaps I'm just a big baby. Whatever it is, it has me locking the bedroom door at night.

Did anyone else watch THIS SHOW tonight? My parents and older brother were huge Dylan fans so I had early exposure to his music. However, I never knew what a consummate smartass the man is. And the hair! Good lord. I love you, Bob Dylan.

I love you too Diaryland. Don't pout.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design