Such a cold fingahhhh.... [ 2005-11-18, 7:59 a.m. ]

I opened my email this morning to find that my boss, an educated and otherwise sensible woman, has sent me a chain letter with a note attached reading, "Don't hate me for sending this!" Oh, I won't hate you. I'll just laugh at you and share my mockery with the internet public at large. I'm going to risk having the (and I quote) COLD FINGERS OF BAD LUCK form an ICY GRIP ON MY LIFE FOEVER (sic). If it was foever and a day, I might reconsider.

Before the birth of his sibling, older charge received a lot of books with a "your new baby" theme. His interest in them peaked with his anxiety over the impending arrival; since the baby got here, he hasn't really shown much interest in them. Yesterday he wanted me to read one to him - a particularly unrealistic and saccharine book about how much FUN it is to have a new baby in your house!! (Yay! Someone to share what was until now your parents undivided attention!) As I was reading a page describing how much fun you, older sibling, can have helping out with the baby - the charge looked at me with an expression of absolute, knowing disgust and said, "Ha!". Indeed.

I don't have to work until noon today and that means I'll be in my jammies until about 11:40. Life, she is good to me. At least until the COLD FINGERS OF BAD LUCK arrive.


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design