Next Stop Nowhere. [ 2006-01-22, 9:55 p.m. ]

Punk rock Alzheimer's set in today when I couldn't remember the name of the band who did "Never Understand" (it was the Jesus and Mary Chain, for those of you who care). I knew all those years in the mosh pit would cause me heartache down the road.

***

The fine folks at Kraft Foods would like you to GRAB YOUR WIENER WHISTLE AND LEARN THE TOOT. They even provide an interactive wiener whistle for those of you who might not have one to grab.

***

S. is making lemoncello/pomegranate cheesecake tonight for someone who may or may not want it. I'm hoping she doesn't, because I do.

***

I'll award an awesome (or possibly crappy) prize to the first person who can tell me from whence I stole the title of this entry.

***

It rained today for the first time in almost two months. Now all of our dead grass is a supple, shiny yellow instead of the dry yellow it was yesterday. Yay. Because it was the first cold and dark day we've had in some time, I mostly stayed in, lying on the couch reading the NY Times (somewhat of a splurge, but there's only so much homespun STATESMAN "news" I can take in a week).

***

I am full of delicious food and wine...and so, to bed.

***


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design