Suckage abounding. [ 2006-02-05, 8:12 p.m. ]

Namely, this page. I promise to try to increase the frequency and interest-level of my posts, oh internet friends.

****

S. and I spent this weekend in his hometown, celebrating his 35th and his grandmother's 80th birthdays. Cake was eaten, songs were sung and very cute pup dogs were petted. I also petted a turkey. (You read that correctly.) We stayed at his dad's house, which S. helped design. It's off an old country road, surrounded by pine trees - a very lovely and peaceful place. And he has turkeys! Turkeys that like to be petted!!

****

Our ALCOHOLIC NEIGHBORS continue to act, well...drunk and stupid. This week, they decided to park their crapped-out car in front of our house with a "For Sale" sign on it. S., who is far more patient and tactful than I, handled it and they moved the car but...ack. They can be very nice, but one of them in particular (let's call her "Cloudy Day") has periodic fits of alcohol-induced psychosis which has led to some awkward social situations. A few months ago, they had a bunch of neighbors over for drinks and out of absolutely nowhere, Cloudy Day viciously verbally attacked one woman over something stupid and so the party broke up, quickly. Good, good times.

****

One of S.'s relatives came up to me today and said, "Y'all have been married almost a year already!" And we have. The married years are all gonna be gravy after the hell we put ourselves through planning the wedding. And that's all I have to say about that.

****

I have finally downloaded a bunch of New Year's and other pictures and as soon as I have an evening when I feel like annoying myself with technology, I'll edit and post them.

****

Super Bowl? Couldn't give a rat's ass. The only time I was ever even remotely interested in sports was during the Bulls' Michael Jordan era. I will, however, be watching the Olympics, if only out of gorehoundish expectation of something being blown up.

****

And on that cheery note, I bid you good night.

****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design