Hello, Saturday... [ 2006-03-04, 8:34 a.m. ]

...my head hurts. A combination of the tequila I drank last night and the words I held in, in the interest of being a better person. Better than what, you ask? Better than I could have been. If even one-tenth of the things I was thinking had made it out of my mouth last night, the world would surely have ended.

****

Spring is here - after a long drought, the yard is greening up with grasses and horseherb and even a few wildflowers. Sitting outside with my coffee this morning I saw cardinals, bluejays, finches, doves and the Mexican parakeet who nests in our woods every year. The air smells good, the sun is warm and I am making plans...

****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design