I want my mommy. [ 2006-05-11, 9:51 p.m. ]

Seriously. Part of my recent malaise comes down to that simple statement. The actual fact is that I have spent more quality time with my mom since I moved halfway across the country from her than I did when we lived near each other. When she comes here she relaxes in ways I thought she'd forgotten about and we have a wonderful time. And I know that were we living near each other again she'd be driving me crazy...but still.

S. and I will be spending Mother's Day with his mother and grandmother - both lovely women whose company I enjoy but...neither of them is my mom.
****

And to expand upon this theme...I miss being around people who really know me and get me. Being the (relatively) new girl in town has strained my ability to be civil to the absolute limits. Why? Because I don't like small talk. And I don't like people who ask me a bunch of stupid questions about myself and who either A) are even less interested in hearing the answers than I am in sharing them or B) have petty, ulterior motives.
****

So yeah, that's some of what I've been trying not to puke out all over the internet lately. Enjoy.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design