Thank you, tequila. [ 2006-05-19, 6:53 a.m. ]

I have a bad headache. I have this headache because last night I failed to remember a critical thing about my chemical makeup: tequila is not my friend. Particularly on a weeknight.
****
I blame the tequila for last night's nightmare in which I was riding a city bus and some terrorists boarded and took the whole bus hostage. While they were commandeering the bus, I was able to get a sharp rock into my jacket without them seeing me. The terrorists took us to a house and were taking people out one by one to kill them and when they came for me, I pulled the rock out and stabbed two of the kidnappers in the neck. Good times.
****
I'm sure the headache will be enhanced -nay, expanded tenfold - after I spend a day with the charges' visiting grandparents (The "ignorers", as I like to call them.) The people who travel 2500 miles 2-3 times a year to ignore the grandkids they "MISSSSS SSSSOOOO MUUUUUCHHHH!" as they put it to the older charge yesterday afternoon. Then they sat down in front of the tv.
****
I would also like to say a loud and resounding fuck you to the hellacious cramps that seem to have become a regular part of my body's monthly cycle. Perhaps this is karmic revenge for all the times I scoffed at people with menstrual issues, having had none myself until very recently. Come on, menopause.
****
So yeah, I'm a tad crabby today.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design