The devil made me do it. [ 2006-06-06, 6:28 a.m. ]

Act badly today and use this entry's title as your hilarious, never-gets-old excuse for everything you do. No really. Do it.
****
I've resigned myself to the fact that despite my claims to the contrary I will be taking a child to the doctor this morning because his parents are too lazy to do so. My responsibility in this job is first and foremost to the kids.
****
My 75-year-old mom's hip has been bothering her for oh, two years or so and I had this conversation with her last night:
Mom: I can't bend over or sit down without getting a stabbing pain in my hip.
Me: Maybe it's time to see a doctor.
Mom: Oh, if it's still hurting by the end of the week, I'll make an appointment.
****
Last night some young white rapper and his friend were attempting to make a video in the parking lot of the church next door. (Until S. went over and suggested they turn down their music, thus officially making S. "the man" who is "full of shit".) I should have taken a picture of the rapper kid - he was so heartbreakingly, well, white in his rap get-up. Bless his heart.
****
If I end this now I'll have time for some peanut butter toast before I go to work.
****
Good morrow to you, citizens of Diaryland.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design