Bye-bye, week. [ 2006-06-30, 7:00 p.m. ]

Take the stress and my deepening job dissatisfaction and the car that won't work and go fuck yourself.
****
Oh, and take the heat with you.
****
And the arguing.
****
And the what-I-think-are-perimenopausal symptoms as well.
****
Yep.
****
The singular bright spot was the day I got the following two missives from my 5-year-old niece. She's learning cursive writing from her grandma and her curly "y's" and "a's" just about made me cry.

"Dear
Rie I
love you
By Annie"


"Dear Rie
I Love you
Love Annie
Dear Rie I
Love You"
(The second one is not a typo; she just had a lot of love to convey)
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design