Random oddities and information. [ 2006-07-07, 7:14 p.m. ]

****
The upshot of all the drama is that I feel very calm today...the reality is that a relationship that had always been somewhat strained at best has reached its conclusion and despite how it happened,that feels all right to me.
****
I pulled my credit reports today for the first time ever and found that I am in good enough shape that I'm probably a good target for identity theft. I had to declare bankruptcy when I had cancer but that was long enough ago that it isn't on the report. Ha-ha cancer! You couldn't kill me OR my credit!

There is one incorrect item on the reports regarding part of an emergency room bill for the time my nose was broken by some white trash crackhead on the streets of Chicago. (Aside: I lived in mostly rough neighborhoods for over twenty years and that was the one and only violent incident that ever befell me. Why, you ask? Because no one fucks with the Lass. That's right.)

This guy grabbed me at the mouth of an alley right around the corner from my apt. I willingly gave him the 7 bucks I had in my wallet, then he suggested I accompany him down the alley for some further merriment. Sadly, I had to decline with a kick to his gonads and some loud screaming. This apparently hurt his feelings and he popped me in the nose, breaking both nose and glasses. End score: Mugger: +$7 Me: -$3,000 for emergency room costs and new glasses. My everlasting hope is that my 7 bucks gave him enough to buy sufficient crack with which to OD.
****
I hate people who call margaritas "'ritas". Whenever I hear someone say that, I expect the next word out of their mouth to be "DUDE!". I'm always tempted to ask them if they also order "'hattans" or "'o'fish" sandwiches. Fuck off, 'rita-sayers.
****
Do I seem a bit cranky tonight? It's because I am. Well, not really, but it amuses me to bitch.
****
Tomorrow I have big plans to kill every wasp on our acre-plus property. Oh yes, the wasps will fear me.
****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design