Not so great, thanks. [ 2006-08-06, 5:25 p.m. ]

****
I'm not sleeping well.
****
Last night I dreamt that I was back in the house I grew up in. My dad was there, lying on the living room couch. He was talking and his voice sounded normal (he can barely whisper now). I knew he was trying to tell me something important, but I couldn't hear him because there was a lot of background noise - almost like radio static. I finally heard him saying that his throat hurt and I tried to find something that would make him feel better. I found some hard candy he likes and put one in his mouth for him but he didn't have enough strength to eat it.
****
That and the nightmares about kids I know choking on their vomit, people trying to kill me, random natural disasters and so on are making my nights pretty shitty.
****
My days pretty much suck, too. I spend most of my time at work "on", which helps, but once I get home I cry. A lot. Which makes S. the unluckiest bastard on earth these days.
****
Kinda like any of you who are bothering to read this misery.
****

thisaway - thataway

4 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design