Haunted. [ 2006-08-28, 2:43 p.m. ]

Last night I dreamt that my family and I were viewing my dad's body. For some reason, it was in the living room of this woman's house and she was asking us what we wanted done with him. I was staring at the sheet covering my dad and saw it moving up and down as if he were breathing, then realized he was breathing. I started screaming that he was alive and at first everyone thought I was hysterical but they eventually realized that I was right.

My dad sat up and shook off the sheet covering him. He looked right at me and his entire body - even his eyes - were bluish-white. I asked him if he was okay and slowly the color came back into his face. My sister and brothers and I sat him on a couch. He was talking to us, but the woman who had been preparing his body was talking over him and I kept telling her to shut the fuck up. She bundled him into her car and was going to take him to a morgue and we all kept screaming at her that he was alive, but she drove off with him anyway.
****
I have a lot to write about my dad's last days and the time my siblings and I spent at his house afterward and his funeral this past weekend but I just don't have the energy to commit it here yet. I guess it's obvious from the dream that I'm still processing the whole thing.
****
Happy, happy times.
****

thisaway - thataway

1 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design