So... [ 2006-09-05, 9:51 p.m. ]

...everything's back to normal but none of it feels normal. It's been quite a long time since I've lost someone and I'd forgotten the strange after-effect of getting back into one's routine but having it feel off, somehow...like one of those dreams where you're back in the house you grew up in but the rooms are all confused or in the wrong place.
****
I'm also feeling somewhat incoherent these days.
****
And I want to write about the day my dad died and the days after but I just haven't had the heart to commit it to paper. Soon, perhaps.
****
And my heart is breaking from a distance for a never-met friend and what she's going through with her mom.
****
And I am still crying. Not all the time but at least a little bit every day and sometimes it's just one overwhelming panicky sob and other times it's a quiet, steady deluge.
****
Yippee.
****

thisaway - thataway

1 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design