Mother of five. [ 2006-09-09, 4:25 p.m. ]

Had a long phone conversation with my sister this afternoon. Her oldest (almost 16) was recently involved in what a few years ago would have been considered a prank but because of the world we live in, the police were called. He dared some friends to throw a smoke bomb into a store in their town, the friends did it, were caught on camera and ratted him out as the supplier of said smoke bomb. It bothers me that we live in a world where generic teenage dumbassery is considered prosecutable. I'm also completely appalled at my nephew's lack of judgement, but still.
****
Also spoke with mystery bro. about our mom, who is horribly, horribly depressed. He's going to check in on her this week and suggest she see a counselor. I suggested the same to her on the phone this week and was met by silence...then a change of subject. I'm hoping she'll listen to him, although I suspect she'll make some rude comment about him keeping his professional opinions (he's a psychologist) to himself.
****
Also feeling guilty because one of my nieces, whom I love dearly but who is intense to the point of hysteria on a regular basis, called me this week to sob and bitch about her on/off boyfriend...and I didn't call her back. Well, I did, but I waited until a time when I knew the crisis would have passed.
****
Also overusing the word also. Also overusing it in grammatically incorrect fashion. Also typically use pretty sloppy sentence structure and grammar in my writing here anyway. Also don't give a rat's ass.
****

thisaway - thataway

1 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design