My head, she hurts. [ , ]

Too much alky-hol last night and not enough sleep. We spent way too much time drinking at the G&S Lounge last night; air hockey was played, as were numerous video games. Oh, and did I mention that we drank our asses off, too? It was packed to the gills with ACL attendees and scenesters...which made for some good people-watching as well. And we drank a lot - did I tell you that yet? And now it's almost noon and I'm awake in a house full of sleeping men and by the time they're up and ready to go, I'll be heading back to bed for a nap.
****
I went out and got my car washed this morning and I had to ask the carhike to leave the ashtray untouched. It's full of my dad's cig butts and I want them to stay there forever. Why? Because I am melancholy and ridiculous.
****
I also went to the local post office to mail a bunch of stuff and now I'm totally nervous. (I picked wildflowers out of my dad's yard and dried and framed them for each of us kids and his sister.) I'm sure they'll get to their destinations just fine, but for some reason, letting them go made me panicky.
****
Ok, these boys need to wakey-wakey because I need food, stat. And possibly a Bloody Mary.
****

thisaway - thataway

2 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design