Preschool confidential! [ 2006-09-20, 2:42 p.m. ]

Older Charge: Laura, Miles punched Savannah in the nose today and her nose will never stop bleeding.
Me: Never? Did Miss H. take her to the office?
OC: (gravely) Yes, and there was blood all over her face and it will never, ever stop.
Me: That's terrible!
OC: Yes. But she used some kleenex and it could stop. Some other school day maybe.
Me: Well, I hope it does.
OC: (shrugs) That's all we can do is hope.
****

later...

OC: Jenna tried to take the doll stroller from me on the playground.
Me: What did you do?
OC: I pulled it back, then she pulled it, then I pulled it, then she pulled and then I gave it a MIGHTY pull and whisked it off across the playground.
Me: Oh!
OC: (puts his hand on my arm) Laura, it was SO exciting!

****

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design